Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

Chess.com/TV "The BIG Show" Recap for 4/25!

[Blog History]

The Official Chess.com/TV Group Blog

   Hey everyone and welcome to a quick-recap of today's 10-game simul "The BIG Show,"hosted by IM Danny Rensch and his son Nash, who made his on-camera debut today.

   Today's show aired at 1 PM Pacific/4 PM Eastern/9 PM London time and was open to Platinum/Diamond members.

   The games were played in standard BIG Show 15|30 time controls.

   Let's get to the games in the order they were completed in:


Game 1 - vs: champ_weller - C67 Ruy Lopez: Steinitz Defence:

 


Game 2- vs: Josh407 - B70 Sicilian Dragon:



Game 3: vs - Mainline_Novelty - C45 Trompowsky Attack:



Game 4: vs. MissionAssassin - A32 Symmetrical English:

 


Game 5: vs. ANason21 - C42 Petroff Defence:

 


Game 6: vs. Blaken1674 - B76 Sicilian Dragon: Yugoslav Attack:



Game 7: vs. GeniusKJ - B75 Sicilian Dragon: Yugoslav Attack, Misc. systems:

 


Game 8: vs. Sleight - C45 Scotch: (he added his own analysis to the game and sent me the updated version so I'm able to post it)

 



Game 9: vs. Bab3s - E32 Nimzo-Indian:

 


Game 10 - vs. Daeru - C45 Scotch Game:




 


   Congrats go out to Daeru for the win and to Sleight for the draw preventing another possible perfect show keeping the score at 8.5/10!

   So that's it for the quick-recap everyone!

   Have a good night!

   -Mark - Super Admin/Co-creator of the Official Chess.com/TV Group and Chess.com/TV Chat Moderator

Comments


  • 3 years ago

    shengyi

    Interesting win by Daeru.

Back to Top

Post your reply: