Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

Judit Polgar & Candidates Come To Chess.com/TV!

[Blog History]

   Chess.com/TV has outdone itself this time! Over the next few months some new and exciting programming is coming your way, and most of them are open to ALL members! Not only is Chess.com/TV covering almost every round of the current 2013 Candidates Tournament, but new shows have been added to the lineup as well.

  The new show Melik and Me, had its World Premiere last night, hosted by GM Melik Khachiyan and Brother Josh (Danny Rensch's brother, who has claimed his stake as a regular broadcaster on Chess.com/TV!).

   The 12th Deathmatch hits our screens on March 30th with two GMs duking it out: Alexander Ipatov and Mark Arnold.

   Then, on March 31st, there will be a very special "Q & A" show with none other than the greatest women's chess player ever--Judit Polgar! That show will be hosted by IM Danny Rensch.

   There's all that, PLUS our regular programming still steady and strong as well: the Blind Simuls with GM Timur Gareev, Your Games Analyzed, Q & A with NM Dan Heisman. So, there's a lot of great scheduling coming up you don't want to miss. Be ready and mark your calendars! Here's the full schedule:

3/14 THU.  Melik and Me - World Premiere!!!      5pm PST / 8pm EST (GMT -8)

                       Hosted by GM Melik Khachiyan & Brother Josh

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/15   FRI.  Q & A with Coach Heisman                 2pm PST / 5pm EST (GMT -8)

                       Hosted by NM Dan Heisman

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

 

                  *****SPECIAL PROGRAMMING*****

       CANDIDATES TOURNAMENT ALL MONTH!

3/17 SUN.   Candidates Tournament  6am PST / 9am EST (GMT -8)

                           from LONDON!!!!                      

           Hosted by Brother Josh & GM Melik Khachiyan

                         *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/19 TUES.   Your Games Analyzed           9:30am PST / 12:30pm EST(GMT -8)

                         Hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan

3/21 THU.      Candidates Tournament              6am PST / 9am EST (GMT -8)

                            from LONDON!!!!                      

                 Hosted GM Magesh and The Poet

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/23 SAT.      Candidates Tournament              6am PST / 9am EST (GMT -8)

                            from LONDON!!!!                     

   Hosted FM Kostya Kavutskiy & GM Melik Khachiyan

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/24 SUN.      Candidates Tournament              6am PST / 9am EST (GMT -8)

                            from LONDON!!!!                     

        Hosted Brother Josh & FM Kostya Kavutskiy

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/25 MON.      Candidates Tournament              6am PST / 9am EST (GMT -8)

                            from LONDON!!!!                     

             Hosted by GMs Magesh & Ben Finegold

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/26 TUES.   Your Games Analyzed           9:30am PST / 12:30pm EST(GMT -8)

                         Hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/27 WED.   Blindfold Chess Simul                       2pm PST / 5pm EST (GMT -8)

                       Hosted by GM Timur Gareev & IM Danny Rensch

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/29 FRI.      Candidates Tournament              6am PST / 9am EST (GMT -8)

                            from LONDON!!!!                     

            Hosted GM Dejan Bojov and The Poet

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

3/29   FRI.  Q & A with Coach Heisman                  2pm PST / 5pm EST (GMT -8)

                       Hosted by NM Dan Heisman

 

                  *****SPECIAL PROGRAMMING*****

3/30 SAT.  DEATH MATCH # 12!!!  9am PST / 12pm EST (GMT -8)

                           GM Alexander Ipatov

                                vs.

                      GM Marc Arnold!

                               (Details)

                                             Hosted by

                    IM Danny Rensch & Special Guests

                        *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

                  *****SPECIAL PROGRAMMING*****

3/31 SUN.   CHESS/TV SPECIAL!    11am PST / 2pm EST (GMT -8)

                                     Q & A SESSION

                                 with

                      GM JUDIT POLGAR!!

                                       Hosted by

                                   IM Danny Rensch

                          *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

(GMT-7---possibly as of March 31st---checking on date!)

APRIL

4/1 MON. Candidates Tournament     6am PST / 9am EST (GMT -8)

                           FINAL ROUND

               from LONDON!!!!                     

             Hosted by IM Danny Rensch & GM Ben Finegold

                    *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

4/4 THU.          Melik and Me                             5pm PST / 8pm EST (GMT -8)

             Hosted by GM Melik Khachiyan & Brother Josh

4/10  WED.       The BIG Show                 10am PST / 1pm EST (GMT -7)

                       Hosted by IM Danny Rensch

                       *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

   Check the Official Chess.com/TV Group for more information and to keep track of all broadcasts, updates and events on Chess.com/TV in one place.

   Have a good day everyone!

   -Mark

Comments


  • 16 months ago

    steve_bute

    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • 16 months ago

    Davidjordan

    wow chess.coms really stepping up !

  • 16 months ago

    Justforthefun

    Also excited to see Judit Polgar!

  • 16 months ago

    chris14122507

    Im excited! Thanks for doing a great job!

  • 16 months ago

    careyfan

    Sounds like a fantastic schedule.  Great job pulling in Judit!

Back to Top

Post your reply: