Forums

This is overwhelming.

Sort:
Disgruntled_Sheep
3point14times2 wrote:
AdorableMogwai wrote:

Yeah following general opening principles is what I did with the Scandinavian.

"Hey if I take the d5 pawn the queen will come out early and I can win a tempo on the queen with knight to c3"

Unfortunately by doing this I was walking into a main line I knew absolutely nothing about and my opponent had probably played for years.

How do Ifit 3000 games in one year, simple, by playing everyday. I just started playing at chess.com a few days ago and I already have like 50 standard length games here.

Oh. Well, using my calculator I see that 3000/365 = 8.219178... which means that he has to play 8 games per day!

...Isn't that a lot? :O

It sure is... According to his profile, he's complted 54 games in 4 months. Maybe a slight exaggeration... Wink

AdorableMogwai
Disgruntled_Sheep wrote:

It sure is... According to his profile, he's complted 54 games in 4 months. Maybe a slight exaggeration...

I've played 550 games in these past 3 months alone when you count the ones I played here and on lichess. Look closer before you imply I'm a liar. 4 months ago I played 1 game on chess.com , and the rest of the 54 games chess.com games I played in the past 3 days because Lichess was having technical issues. Look at my lichess profile

http://en.lichess.org/@/Kevin5

Tonight I played a few blitz games which is something I rarely do. 99% of my games are 30 minutes per side. That account I created on July 25th of this year and I have 503 games played 99% of which are 30 minutes per side. Before that account I had another but deleted it.

AdorableMogwai

The rest of you (besides DisgruntledSheep) thanks for your comments. Looks like I'll go back to studying tactics and endgame.

Talfan1

glad if i helped in any way even if it left you rejecting the line i used at least it was looked at by you good luck and good chess 

denner