Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

1/24/2013 - Mate in 5


  • 3 years ago · Quote · #101

    briansladovich

    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

    Cool  Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #102

    mhalilim

    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

    The main point or of the game is: whoes king falls first. Once a king falls the game ends. In this case if the black king is allwoed to take the white queen then the white bishop will take the black king and this is the end of the game. The black queen can not continue without her beloved king.

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #103

    ReyRambler1960

    Grandmasterly.

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #104

    mhalilim

    briansladovich wrote:
    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

      Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?

    Not at all, I think this is part of the aparthide system :-(

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #105

    ChapdawG09

    First

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #106

    briansladovich

    briansladovich wrote:
    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

      Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?  Seriously though, my opinion would have to be 'NO'. But then, I don't particularly like the en passant rule.

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #107

    lbtr74aao

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #108

    epok

    realy nice one 

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #109

    d_e140

    Cool

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #110

    d_e140

    Cool

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #111

    Ericcchess

    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • 3 years ago · Quote · #112

    mwaltenburg

    awesome

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #113

    Mir14

    good one

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #114

    artoffog

    hello, i'm relevant, helpful and nice

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #115

    vanhafford

    Thanks for the lesson.

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #116

    Torrence

    Great challenge!!

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #117

    doublebruce

    14 Hours  Alice I am going to send you to the moon.

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #118

    Mr_Spocky

    it was easy for somereason

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #119

    chessplayer3060

    good!

  • 3 years ago · Quote · #120

    3943rjfrolland

    Cool


Back to Top

Post your reply: