10574 Players currently online!
Man vs. Machine - good luck!
Turn-based games at any time!
Vote for the best move to win!
Do you have what it takes?
Sharpen your tactical vision!
Get advice and game insights!
Learn from top players & pros!
View millions of master games!
Your virtual chess coach!
Perfect your opening moves!
Test your skills vs. computer!
Find the right private coach!
Can you solve it each day?
Bring it all together!
Beginners, start here!
Make friends & play team games!
News from the world of chess!
Search all Chess.com members!
Find local clubs & events!
Who's the best of your friends?
Read what members are saying!
Nice puzzle with moves which you can not miss....
I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle. Anybody else agree?
Why ? Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?
The main point or of the game is: whoes king falls first. Once a king falls the game ends. In this case if the black king is allwoed to take the white queen then the white bishop will take the black king and this is the end of the game. The black queen can not continue without her beloved king.
Not at all, I think this is part of the aparthide system :-(
Why ? Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ? Seriously though, my opinion would have to be 'NO'. But then, I don't particularly like the en passant rule.
realy nice one
hello, i'm relevant, helpful and nice
Thanks for the lesson.
14 Hours Alice I am going to send you to the moon.
it was easy for somereason
12/12/2013 - Polugaevsky - Szilayi, Moscow 1960
by MDCCP 4 minutes ago
Is there any chance that a 1300 rated player can beat a 2700 rated player?
by goldendog 6 minutes ago
Can Anyone Become Grandmaster?
by KeatonBrownstead 8 minutes ago
Keep losing on Easy (800)
by MichaelPorcelli 11 minutes ago
Fischer: mentally disturbed or just mean spirited jerk?
by polydiatonic 14 minutes ago
by SsPpIiDdEeRr 14 minutes ago
Unable to upgrade
by ironjesus 20 minutes ago
Why hasn't Ivanov been banned yet?
by Wilbert_78 22 minutes ago
If you could combine two chess pieces powers what would the two pieces be???????
by JoshauMorris 22 minutes ago
Move that cause black to resign but could have played on
by SsPpIiDdEeRr 23 minutes ago
Why Join | Chess Topics |
Help & Support |
© 2013 Chess.com
• Chess - English
We are working hard to make Chess.com available in over 70 languages. Check back over the year as we develop the technology to add more, and we will try our best to notify you when your language is ready for translating!