11199 Players currently online!
Man vs. Machine - good luck!
Turn-based games at any time!
Vote for the best move to win!
Do you have what it takes?
Sharpen your tactical vision!
Get advice and game insights!
Learn from top players & pros!
View millions of master games!
Your virtual chess coach!
Perfect your opening moves!
Test your skills vs. computer!
Find the right private coach!
Can you solve it each day?
Bring it all together!
Beginners, start here!
Make friends & play team games!
News from the world of chess!
Search all Chess.com members!
Find local clubs & events!
Who's the best of your friends?
Read what members are saying!
Can any body Explain why in the First move Black did not Exchange Bishope with Rook ( R H6). despite of moving King
Black only need one move Q on and if R x h6 than it would not be posible force move.
1.Bxh6+! Rxh6 2.Qf6+!! Nxf6 3.exf6+ Kh7 4.Ng5+ Kg8 5.Rd8+ Rxd8 6.Rxd8#
not reading previous posts gives me chance to annlyze puzzle myself,i may make mistakes in my annalogy,but the idea is not to find out from someone else,s post.maybe i should but i am trying to improve my game through experience,not from finding out from someone else,thats why i try to solve puzzle,put in my two cents,then find out by reading all previous posts where my annalogy was correct or incorrect,it may be bothersome to some people,by being repatitious but it works out best for me,experience is the best teacher,so if i seem like my annalogy was allready addressed,i apologize,and thanks to all of you that take the time to answer people when they are incorrect,your thoughts are deeply appreciated
can someone please explain why after 1. Bxh6+, the rook doesn't just take the bishop?
Thanks for this Explanation.
Interesting puzzle..... So much trading
I tried this position out after rook takes bishop and same result ... checkmate. It took me about 9 seconds to check mate chessmaster with this position so it is not really that good of a move as you can see.
very nice pattern.
a very good and very nice puzzle . thanks for your good puzzles
only 3 moves enough to checkmate.
on move 6, why doesnt black king take the bishop?
Checkmate. Black is trying to survive as long as he can, so he needed to block with his queen.
ღ OFFICIAL 2014 Chess.com Awards ღ
by Reb 3 minutes ago
People playing the queen early
by Harisha837 3 minutes ago
12/27/2014 - Levenfish-Ryumin, Moscow 1936
by chesstime107 5 minutes ago
by Agniveshtk 5 minutes ago
The truth about Dr. Frank Brady and Fischer
by boworl 10 minutes ago
What are some FAQ by a chess student ?
by chessmaster102 12 minutes ago
If You Could Fix One Thing On Chess.com, What Would It Be?
by LongIslandMark 16 minutes ago
by A_L_I_V_E 18 minutes ago
Would it make any difference if Black moved first?
by kleelof 26 minutes ago
You Don't Think Cheating is a Serious Problem?
by LongIslandMark 28 minutes ago
Why Join | Chess Topics |
Help & Support |
© 2014 Chess.com
• Chess - English
We are working hard to make Chess.com available in over 70 languages. Check back over the year as we develop the technology to add more, and we will try our best to notify you when your language is ready for translating!