Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

Can you lose 2 pieces in one move ?


  • 2 years ago · Quote · #1

    Sherlock__Holmes

                           I managed to do it ( I play white ):



  • 2 years ago · Quote · #2

    htdavidht

    He should had count pices before, becouse before any move he is ready down on material, as in you have your queen and he doesn't.

    What I don't understand is why each of you have 3 rooks.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #3

    MSC157

    961 chess? :)

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #4

    Sherlock__Holmes

    Yes :) using possibilities chess board and PGN offer ...

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #5

    piphilologist

    This doesn't use castling

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #6

    Sherlock__Holmes

    Funny, how black pawn goes under the knight ! 

    Again - 2 pieces - i wonder how 3 pieces to be taken - but may be it's impossible .

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #7

    masansr

    Castle queenside on move 1? Or that is also 2, I'm not sure how this works...

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #8

    brisket

    How did the pawn go through the knight I thought that was against the rules.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #9

    onthehouse

    Well executed!

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #10

    ivandh

    MSC157 wrote:

    961 chess? :)

    More like 69 chess... f'ed up backwards and forwards.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #11

    MSC157

    ivandh wrote:
    MSC157 wrote:

    961 chess? :)

    More like 69 chess... f'ed up backwards and forwards.

    Hahaha ;)

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #12

    Atroz

    Sherlock__Holmes wrote:

                           I managed to do it ( I play white ):

     



    Black no Queen in begin.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #13

    CaptJackAubrey

    piphilologist wrote:
     

    This doesn't use castling

    I don't see how this is possible, f5 is impossible with the knight at f6.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #14

    nyLsel

    brisket wrote:

    How did the pawn go through the knight I thought that was against the rules.

    yes it was. But I think this is just for fun. White made a en passant move by capturing the Knight. :) But that's impossible. 

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #15

    Sherlock__Holmes

    CaptJackAubrey wrote:
     

    I don't see how this is possible, f5 is impossible with the knight at f6.

    It is always interesting to look at something that is impossible :)

  • 20 months ago · Quote · #16

    wonderinguy

    King's gambit - enhanced , finally transposed in Sicilian



  • 20 months ago · Quote · #17

    royalbishop

    Yes you can lose 2 pieces in one move. There is a difference between losing and have them captured. In a move only one piece can be captured. While a piece that can not escape from being captured like the next following move is lost while on the move being made 1 piece is being captured. Capture 1 piece this move  and capture the other piece next move.

  • 20 months ago · Quote · #18

    waffllemaster

    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • 20 months ago · Quote · #19

    blueemu

    waffllemaster wrote:
    [COMMENT DELETED]

    Too late... I already read it.

  • 20 months ago · Quote · #20

    invincible_knight


Back to Top

Post your reply: