Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

why you should not play the Sicilian


  • 2 years ago · Quote · #121

    Expertise87

    I liked that : A losing blunder. Later: Another losing blunder.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #122

    1RedKnight99

    Very funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I give it 100 ! marks.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #123

    Chessking47

    Javan64 wrote:

    I think I want white from now on!

    Too bad for you!

    From the HCG National News Report on Channel PBS:

    "The next issue of bestselling e-book HCG will feature Dark Castle's bravery. Will Bright Castle still win? Or will Dark Castle make a comeback? In Game 5, the author, Chessking47, has posted a strange battle. Here's Chessking47 speaking about Game 6 in Chapter 6.":

    "It's Chessking47. In Game 6, blite will win. (oooooh, black or white?) An insane battle of the dark. The insanity from the darkness and the sun will lead us into Dawn Den's introduction."

    "Stay tuned for more details on the next game of HCG. Let's take a commercial break now. See you next time on PBS, HCG National News Report."

    *theme song plays, staff get back to work*

  • 23 months ago · Quote · #124

    McDennis28

  • 23 months ago · Quote · #125

    McDennis28

  • 22 months ago · Quote · #126

    LikeTheLake

    chesslarious!

  • 22 months ago · Quote · #127

    Expertise87

    1...e4 would be nice but there's no way to put your pawn on top of White's like that...

  • 22 months ago · Quote · #128

    Expertise87

    What's wrong with that?

    And if you know there's an Edit button you don't need to keep double posting :)

  • 22 months ago · Quote · #129

    Expertise87

    Double posting is against the rules most places and probably considered to be spam here as well although I won't be bothered to read the rules to find out.

    1 nf3 is much more clear than the illegal 1...e4.

    And it's much easier to write on a cell phone this way. You don't really need the period after the 1 - a space will suffice. And capitalization of piece names is conventional but not mandatory for understanding.

    However, ambiguous and wrong notation is much worse.

  • 22 months ago · Quote · #130

    chrislsnider

    The first one was soooo funny lol

    a bishop sac for no reason lololololCool

  • 22 months ago · Quote · #131

    Lalatimi

    Not sure how we're supposed to respond in between 30 seconds of your comment.  However, that was funny :D  Made me laugh so hard.  Will share with friends

  • 21 months ago · Quote · #132

    deandyu

    [Result "1-0"]

    1.Kd8#

  • 21 months ago · Quote · #133

    deandyu

  • 18 months ago · Quote · #134

    DeepGreen32

    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • 18 months ago · Quote · #135

    yorygregovich

    The Kings gambit? I do believe there might be something to that one. This calls for further study. Thanks for the tip!

  • 15 months ago · Quote · #136

    Chessking47

    Dancedancedance!

  • 7 months ago · Quote · #137

    chessplayer31415926

    White to move and draw:

Back to Top

Post your reply: