9684 Players currently online!
Man vs. Machine - good luck!
Turn-based games at any time!
Vote for the best move to win!
Do you have what it takes?
Sharpen your tactical vision!
Get advice and game insights!
Learn from top players & pros!
View millions of master games!
Your virtual chess coach!
Perfect your opening moves!
Test your skills vs. computer!
Find the right private coach!
Can you solve it each day?
Bring it all together!
Beginners, start here!
Make friends & play team games!
News from the world of chess!
Search all Chess.com members!
Find local clubs & events!
Who's the best of your friends?
Read what members are saying!
Here I was playing against someone who can really mess up a chess rule, if I may say?
As far as I can remember a knight moves like a letter L that is 3 suquares then any squares to the left to the right to the right and left, or whereever!
Any way, when I claimed an illegal move for that knight move and stopped the clock all I got is that my opponent don't want to hear about it and just looked up the ceiling like an idiot and pretend he doesn't hear the explanation OTB because he really can't remember where his knight really originated from.
Here is the position as I can recall.
Hope nobody moves a knight like that e3 to g3, hummmnnn?
Sounds legal to me.
It is allowed if this is it.
Real nice you probaly learned that from him lol! Just kidding!
Yeah, looks like a mistake on your friend's part, or him trying to pull one over on you. Interestingly enough, though. I entered the two positions into an endgame tablebase, the position you last showed with black to move and the same position with your pawn advanced one and the knight illegally on g3 with black to move, and as it turns out, the first position is a draw with best play, but the second is a black win in 36 with best play! So, your opponent's mysterious Ne3-g3 was actually a blunder, though I think it would have been very hard to punish his mistake, lol.
Zigwust, you didn't read the post, the OP is claiming that his opponent actually moved his knight two squares to the left, and that is it, like a rook. NOT like you showed. Illegal, lol.
If Fischer would played Karpov for the World Champion, who would win?
by WalangAlam a few minutes ago
1345 Upsets 1971 (With a Beautiful Forced Mate)
by chessdude46 3 minutes ago
Best choice against the Queen's Gambit
by hijodeluna 3 minutes ago
IPad tools for creating diagrams
by farbrortheguru 17 minutes ago
What happens if your opponent dies at the chessboard ?
by Pastuszek 20 minutes ago
How do I beat a 2000+?
by chessdude46 20 minutes ago
I've stopped posting stats on TT (Formerly Complaint about my comments on TT)
by zealandzen 31 minutes ago
Free Online Chess Positions Database
by ldosdos 34 minutes ago
It happened again ... picture deleted for no reason with no comment of the staff
by btickler 34 minutes ago
Why did you choose the username you have?
by Ultraman81 37 minutes ago
Why Join | Chess Topics |
Help & Support |
© 2014 Chess.com
• Chess - English
We are working hard to make Chess.com available in over 70 languages. Check back over the year as we develop the technology to add more, and we will try our best to notify you when your language is ready for translating!