19142 Players currently online!
Man vs. Machine - good luck!
Turn-based games at any time!
Vote for the best move to win!
Do you have what it takes?
Sharpen your tactical vision!
Get advice and game insights!
Learn from top players & pros!
View millions of master games!
Your virtual chess coach!
Perfect your opening moves!
Test your skills vs. computer!
Find the right private coach!
Can you solve it each day?
Bring it all together!
Beginners, start here!
Make friends & play team games!
News from the world of chess!
Search all Chess.com members!
Find local clubs & events!
Who's the best of your friends?
Read what members are saying!
Game with Geemak had a position to chekmate his King. My Rook was in an immediate position to take over the opponent King . King had no valid immediate defecnce but the my Rook was disallowed to go on the valid move.Earlier I had a good response, I hope this time, I shall have similar interesting opinions in the matter.
I looked at the game. Again there was no opportunity for checkmate.
Like fissionfowl said, at no point did you have chance to mate.
Well, thank you all for what you have said on the topic!! Actually the portrait of game in question may help all to have a second thought. This I say with full respect to all the opinions I have received.
Well, thank you all for what you have said on the topic!! Actually the portrait of game in question may help all to have a second thought.
This I say with full respect to all the opinions I have received.
That you never had a chance to mate isn't opinion, it's fact. You should learn the rules better before making such assertions.
O.K. I don't see an opportunity for checkmate either, but this is easily. Which move number do you believe you had an opportunity? Where was it that it wouldn't let you move your rook? What space did it deny you the chance to move it to? Maybe I can help and explain why.
I, too, am curious as to where in the game it wouldn't allow you to move the rook. Are you sure it wasn't one of the times you were in check and had to move one of your other pieces? You definitely were never in a position to checkmate in that game, though.
"Best of 2nd Gashimov Memorial Recap! Hosted by GM Alex Yermolinsky and GM Maxim Dlugy"
Nigel Short: Women's brains not chess brains
by SheridanJupp a few minutes ago
What can i play after 1.-e3 ?
by PaulEChess a few minutes ago
by PowerfulGod a few minutes ago
For people who study chess to master it is there a formula relating IQ to FIDE?
by didibrian 3 minutes ago
Faking a LOW rating to win !!
by slimcheffy 4 minutes ago
Moving a Pawn Twice in the Opening
by Optimissed 8 minutes ago
The U.S.C.F. Daytona 500
by RonaldJosephCote 9 minutes ago
by jack1912 10 minutes ago
Java Security Settings
by MSgt 13 minutes ago
4/26/2015 - Mate in 2
by Laki_97 17 minutes ago
Why Join | Chess Topics |
Help & Support |
© 2015 Chess.com
• Chess - English
We are working hard to make Chess.com available in over 70 languages. Check back over the year as we develop the technology to add more, and we will try our best to notify you when your language is ready for translating!