Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

TIME ZONE ????


  • 6 years ago · Quote · #1

    quny

    CAN SOMEONE PLEASE explain  i live in the eastern time zone. I would like to know what time theses games start in my zone

  • 6 years ago · Quote · #2

    Crapablanca

    what games?

  • 6 years ago · Quote · #3

    quny

    Rules & Regulations for the 2009 Challenger’s Match Topalov - Kamsky


    1. Match Regulations

    1.1 Format & System
    Match System: The Challenger’s Match will consist of 8 games and possible tie-breaks. The winner qualifies for the World Championship Match 2009.
     
    2. Schedule of the Challenger’s Match
    The Challenger’s Match will be played according to the following schedule in 2009:
     
    February 16 - Opening Ceremony at 18.00 EET (16.00 UTC)
    February 17 - Game 1 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    February 18 - Game 2 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    February 19 - Rest Day
    February 20 - Game 3 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    February 21 - Game 4 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    February 22 - Rest Day
    February 23 - Game 5 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    February 24 - Game 6 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    February 25 - Rest Day
    February 26 - Game 7 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    February 27-  Game 8 from 15.00 EET (13.00 UTC)
    Februaty 28 - Tie Breaks
  • 6 years ago · Quote · #4

    Crapablanca

    You should feel lucky today usually I let people do their own googling. Found this at timeanddate.com

    EST is 5 hours behind of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

    So the matches start at 1300 UTC or 1 PM UTC which is 8 AM EST.

  • 6 years ago · Quote · #5

    quny

    thanks  ....too early for me

  • 6 years ago · Quote · #6

    PhilipN

    I live in pacific...they start at 5:00 a.m. for me.  I've actually been getting up at 6:00-6:30 to watch the games.  I click through the opening coverage on Chessdom.com (whose servers seem to be having a little trouble handling the demand being placed on them as a result of this week's coverage of Topalov-Kamsky and Linares, as well as all those Wesley So fans screaming for coverage of his games at Aeroflot) and generally catch up to where the players are in the game fairly quickly.


Back to Top

Post your reply: