Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

Lost on time - wasn't my move


  • 12 months ago · Quote · #1

    pm771

    I lost on time whrn it wasn't my move. How's that possible? The board still shows my last move and oponents time is in red.

     

     "pm771 vs. happyDhiman - happyDhiman won on time"

  • 11 months ago · Quote · #2

    preachermoses

    I have now lost twice in the same way you described.  I made a move, the opponent did not, his clock ran down and then I was declared the loser on time!  Apparently the screne did not show his move or something.  I am very frustrated!

  • 11 months ago · Quote · #3

    McNastyMac

    This same thing happened to me in a live tournament a few days ago. I've go no idea why. Moreover, it was only the first move!

    http://www.chess.com/livechess/game?id=574085800

    It shows game abandoned, because after I made the first move (which wasn't even recorded!), a whole minute passed (thus, by 2|1 rules, I abandoned the game).


Back to Top

Post your reply: