Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

Banned Users


  • 2 years ago · Quote · #1

    nameno1had

    If a user is banned, do all of the posts that individual posted get deleted too?

    I noticed someone missing today from a thread. I had asked them a question in a note. I saw a notification for a new message from them and it wouldn't open when I clicked on it. Then I went to go to their profile by finding a post to use as a link, but there seems to be no evidence they were here except for where they were quoted by others.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #2

    nameno1had

    I am wondering if any of the 9 people to have viewed this know. I am wondering if any of them care...maybe I should have posted this in the help section instead.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #3

    Omaid99

    I guess those posts are deleted too.Frown

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #4

    winerkleiner

    I know (I think) who (m) you are referring to, it's sad to see that person go.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #5

    nameno1had

    I have actually gotten in contact with Chess.com about the problem, but I haven't gotten an answer yet. I have my doubts for a particular reason, but if it is the same person, we will have to talk about that one in private. I had wondered about them when I would read things, though I tried not to pry.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #6

    winerkleiner

    Yes I was referring to a certain female member here.  She is someone who all liked here.  But disagreements happen.

  • 2 years ago · Quote · #7

    kohai

    nameno1had wrote:

    If a user is banned, do all of the posts that individual posted get deleted too?

    I noticed someone missing today from a thread. I had asked them a question in a note. I saw a notification for a new message from them and it wouldn't open when I clicked on it. Then I went to go to their profile by finding a post to use as a link, but there seems to be no evidence they were here except for where they were quoted by others.

    If their account is closed or they are prevented from chatting their content is hidden (not deleted) from view.


Back to Top

Post your reply: