11789 Players currently online!
Man vs. Machine - good luck!
Turn-based games at any time!
Vote for the best move to win!
Do you have what it takes?
Sharpen your tactical vision!
Get advice and game insights!
Learn from top players & pros!
View millions of master games!
Your virtual chess coach!
Perfect your opening moves!
Test your skills vs. computer!
Find the right private coach!
Can you solve it each day?
Bring it all together!
Beginners, start here!
Make friends & play team games!
News from the world of chess!
Search all Chess.com members!
Find local clubs & events!
Who's the best of your friends?
Read what members are saying!
moonnie
My virus scanner warns me that the site has mallware on this url (probably a banner):
http://m.addthisedge.com/live/t00/250lo.gif?jwegg1%26uid
Cogwheel
Yeah, everywhere I go on chess.com it pops up.
fburton
In what way does Avast think it is "harmful"?
Wow.
I use Adblock Plus and Ghostery so I'm safe, right?
I use Adblock Plus as well, but I still get the notification. You might want to run for your life screaming.
kohai
Which page are you seeing the warning on?
Which avg program are you using?
I tried viewing the link you posted, just shows as a complete black page to me sorry.
Daniel90
I got the same message to but it stopped notifing me.
I installed the freebie version of Avast and so far haven't had any warnings on either Chrome or Firefox on Chess.com
sirness
I use Avast and am using Chrome and I havent had any problems as yet.
MarvinTheRobot
I'm using the free version of avast and I have got this warning as well. I'm using Firefox browser.
LisaV
Fwiw - I use "hosts" (rather than Adblock Plus). It blocks addthis trackers and a ton more.
Still use ghostery, but probably don't need to.
http://winhelp2002.mvps.org/hosts.htm
AlCzervik
Don't tell my girlfriend there's mallware here. She'll want to shop and I'll have no time for chess.
adamplenty
I've never had any virus warnings here.
http://toolbar.netcraft.com/site_report?url=http://www.chess.com
Nothing wrong here. 0/10 risk rating (not that I know what risk it's referring to).
well i just received a ransom note from erik. i it s clear i am being black mailed. "pay up or we will virus infect your computer" is how i understand chess.com actions at this point.
Don't be so ridiculous
MyCowsCanFly
AVG doesn't report a virus for chess.com but did say something about Lady Gaga.
What happened to the fun???
by TheBigDecline a few minutes ago
5/25/2013 - Pieces Out of Play
by briansladovich a few minutes ago
I'm 'unavailable' !
by Kansha 2 minutes ago
Mate in 4 (from a real game)...with a cook :(
by shoopi 2 minutes ago
5/24/2013 - Winning With Technique
by ReyRambler1960 3 minutes ago
tracking
by holluc 5 minutes ago
inbox messages
by TheBigDecline 6 minutes ago
A Challenge: Quickest Way to Win this K+R+P vs. K+R ending
by yeres30 7 minutes ago
Patzer vs. Expert. Truly smashing. Really.
by December_TwentyNine 8 minutes ago
Shredder12UCI: left thinking for 9 hours after 1.e4 gave a sequence. Interested?
by Stigmatisert 8 minutes ago