Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

program cheating or a glitch


  • 3 months ago · Quote · #21

    MeTristan

    There is a lot of these threads around, we need to broadcast it to everyone.

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #22

    Tapani

    According to FIDE rules, a five-fold repetition is a draw. No claim needed.

    Not sure if the live chess server implements that rule though.

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #24

    kleelof

    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • 3 months ago · Quote · #25

    newstyle1001

    I thought the 3 fold draw was automatic and think it should be (Fritz draws automatically); however, in my opportunities to draw since discovering this rule, I have found that it is not a big deal.

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #26

    Scottrf

    You can't get a draw, automatic or claimed by just one person repeating moves. The position of both player's pieces has to be the same.

    Neither player can claim the draw on chess.com without the other player having the same option.

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #27

    kleelof

    Blackenne wrote:
    kleelof wrote:
     

    It sounds like you are saying that if I make a 3rd move that creates a third repetition, I cannot claim the draw.

    Here is an example(Ignore the fact that there is insuficent material to mate):

     
    Now, either side can claim the draw, right?



  • 3 months ago · Quote · #28

    Scottrf

    No, there's no threefold there ;)

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #29

    kleelof

    RIght.

    Okie, Think I got it now. Here, either side can claim the draw, right?

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #30

    RG1951

    kleelof wrote:

    You click the Draw button. If there is a legal reason for it, then it will be automatically accepted. Otherwise, your opponent will have to accept the draw.

    I've seen people mention that the draw button text changes to 'Claim Draw'. But I don't know if this is true.

            It does change in online chess, definitely.

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #31

    petrip

    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • 3 months ago · Quote · #32

    enemyofphilip

    I drew in blitz yesterday by threefold. I had to claim it and the draw button didn't change. Smile

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #33

    Blackenne

    Scottrf wrote:

    You can't get a draw, automatic or claimed by just one person repeating moves. The position of both player's pieces has to be the same.

    Neither player can claim the draw on chess.com without the other player having the same option.

    Whelp I learned something here!  Thanks!  

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #34

    Blah_blahh


    Waittt.

    the "smile". Is important.

    :)

    ---via

    0_x

  • 3 months ago · Quote · #35

    Blackenne

    my bad!

    :)


Back to Top

Post your reply: