Chess.com - Play. Learn. Share. Online chess community where you can play chess, learn strategies and tactics, read chess news, see book reviews, find rules & tips, get free downloads, and more! http://www.chess.com/ 2007 Chess.com Round 5 of CCCSA Tuesday Night Action 13!Going into this round I was clear first with a 4-0-0 plus I won a side game so I have 5 wins coming into tonight. I was wanting to play a good game of chess. Turns out I won and finished with a score of 5-0-0 with a side game win for a score of 6-...http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/round-5-of-cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13Tue, 23 Jun 2015 21:00:07 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/round-5-of-cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13Round 4 of the CCCSA Tuesday Night Action 13!http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/round-4-of-the-cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13Tue, 16 Jun 2015 22:37:46 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/round-4-of-the-cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13Round 3 of CCCSA Tuesday Night Action 13!Coming into this round I was 2-0 and I had not really played or studied anything chess related all weekend so I was feeling a little nervous about the game. I was paired against a player I had only played once before (July 28, 2012) and won so I w...http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/round-3-of-cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13Tue, 09 Jun 2015 21:57:04 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/round-3-of-cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13My First Win Against Someone Rated This Highhttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/my-first-win-against-someone-rated-this-highTue, 02 Jun 2015 20:37:26 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/my-first-win-against-someone-rated-this-highMate in 6.Today I was playing a game a chess on my break with someone and we arrived at this position and I visualized the mate in 6 (although there are faster ways, I went with the most forcing) in my head before playing it. I was super excited to see that...http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/mate-in-5Sun, 31 May 2015 17:51:36 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/mate-in-5CCCSA: Tuesday Night Action 13! Round 1http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13-round-1Tue, 26 May 2015 20:17:09 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/cccsa-tuesday-night-action-13-round-1ICC Game May 24, 2015http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/icc-game-may-24-2015Sun, 24 May 2015 20:55:01 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/icc-game-may-24-2015The Worst Game I Have Playedhttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/the-worst-game-i-have-playedTue, 12 May 2015 20:41:13 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/the-worst-game-i-have-playedPlaying With The French Defensehttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/playing-with-the-french-defenseWed, 06 May 2015 00:09:02 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/playing-with-the-french-defensePlaying Against The French Defensehttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/playing-against-the-french-defenseTue, 28 Apr 2015 19:54:33 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/playing-against-the-french-defenseDraw against Houdini 3 x64http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/draw-against-houdini-3-x64Fri, 26 Dec 2014 19:46:21 -0800http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/draw-against-houdini-3-x64Tactics, Tactics, Tactics!So I just started studying "Chess Tactics For Tournament Players" by Lev Alburt and Sam Palatnik. This is my third day studying it. So far I have covered deflection, decoy, interference, pins, skewers, obstruction, square clearing, and line cleari...http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/tactics-tactics-tacticsSun, 20 Apr 2014 19:55:01 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/tactics-tactics-tacticsFun Little Game Played Onlinehttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/fun-little-game-played-onlineTue, 12 Nov 2013 22:01:58 -0800http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/fun-little-game-played-onlineQueen City Saturdays I                   http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/queen-city-saturdays-iSat, 11 May 2013 19:38:14 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/queen-city-saturdays-iPawn Shop VI 4/23/13http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/pawn-shop-vi-42312Wed, 24 Apr 2013 04:51:47 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/pawn-shop-vi-42312A Beautiful Tactic, Can You Solve It http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/a-beautiful-tactic-can-you-solve-itSat, 13 Apr 2013 20:09:26 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/a-beautiful-tactic-can-you-solve-itStudying Chess Can Have These Resultshttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/studying-chess-can-have-these-resultsFri, 12 Apr 2013 20:49:39 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/studying-chess-can-have-these-resultstristanrh vs. dblackw2 3/17/13http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/tristanrh-vs-dblackw2-31713Sat, 16 Mar 2013 21:15:44 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/tristanrh-vs-dblackw2-31713Nice Finishhttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/nice-finishTue, 12 Mar 2013 19:40:22 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/nice-finishTonight's Gamehttp://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/tonights-gameTue, 12 Mar 2013 19:27:07 -0700http://www.chess.com/blog/dblackw2/tonights-game