ChessTV - "The BIG Show" - CTVM Special Awards

ChessTV - "The BIG Show" - CTVM Special Awards

CyberSensei
CyberSensei
Feb 21, 2015, 5:55 PM |
3

The BIG Show - CTVM Special Awards
Thursday, March 5th (previously February 26th)

11am PST/LA, 7pm GMT/London, 12:30am IST/Mumbai

Screenshot 2015-02-14 at 10.53.29 AM.png

As part of the ChessTV Moderator (CTVM) Special Awards, IM Danny Rensch will host a special edition of the "BIG Show" on ChessTV to thank the ChessTV Moderators who provide ChessTV members help and support with ChessTV problems and questions.

The CTVM group consists of Chess.com members who volunteer during ChessTV to monitor the group chat. Being a moderator isn't always an easy job and sometimes monitoring the chat makes it difficult to enjoy the broadcast. Many moderators volunteered because they have technical experience with ChessTV or Chess.com or because they wanted to help keep chats friendly and appropriate for all viewers. In addition to "moderating" topics and discussion, moderators are constantly asked questions, such as

  • "how do I challenge the host,"
  • "are these game in Live Chess,"
  • and the chat's favorite question, "can we view Carlsen's [,Nakamura's,Anand's] game now?"

Danny will play against ten of the most active moderators on this special simul show! He wishes he could play everyone, of course, but the moderators selected are (in alphabetical order):

aww-rats,

CyberSensei

f_babaee_a (LCP),

haavardkl

jdcannon

learningthemoves 

roninreturns

smartchess 

TC2304

Zoras


 

 

Plan to attend and cheer on your favorite (or least favorite) moderator or the host, as they battle their way through the 15|30 time control simul.


For more information in becoming a moderator and helping to support Chess.com, please contact group administrator here.