Blogs
Webinar 121. How to Loosen Up a Pawn Cover

Webinar 121. How to Loosen Up a Pawn Cover

Gertsog
| 2

Dear Chess Friends!

When your opponent castles usually it means that his king is safe enough, so now he can focus on something else: a queenside play, space advantage or a center control. However, a sense of security in this case is deceptive. The king still may become the object of the attack even being covered with 3 pawns.

There are several tools of how to break a pawn cover depending on how the pawns are located: it can be a minor (or a rook) piece sacrifice or just a pawn march. With these typical tools you may achieve one of two goals: either to destroy the pawn cover or to force these pawns to move and create weaknesses that you can take advantage of immediately or later in the game. Sounds easy? Actually, it is quite complicated to find and apply in the game, especially for players, who don’t know all typical tools and preconditions while starting this attack.

That’s why, I decided to conduct a webinar on this topic. So, I’m glad to invite you to my next 121st webinar “How to Loosen Up a Pawn Cover”, where you will learn how create weaknesses into the kingside, expose the enemy king and take the advantage of it.

The webinar starts on Sunday (17th of April) at 10 a.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free. 

Please, join for the webinar on my Twitch or YouTube channels:
https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw
and improve your chess performance!


See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev