Blogs
Webinar 125. Typical Plans in Najdorf Sicilian

Webinar 125. Typical Plans in Najdorf Sicilian

Gertsog
| 3

Dear Chess Friends!

 

Sicilian Defense is the most popular defense in chess. But what is the most popular variation in this defense? I play Kan & Paulsen Variations, but they are quite rare. Scheveningen was popular 20-30 years ago. Dragon and Accelerated Dragon are quite popular. Sveshnikov? Maybe, but not as popular as Najdorf Variation. If you play 1.e4 and 2.Nf3 against Sicilian, I’m sure you had to play against Najdorf. Moreover, Najdorf is also considered as the most competitive Sicilian Variation, as here chess players can play for 3 results no matter which color they play for. 

There are tons of different lines that White or Black may choose, but the pawn structure defines Najdorf Variation.

Najdorf is either one of these two pawn structures.

.       

The pawn structure defines the plan, White tries to attack the d6-pawn or to create a passed pawn on the d-file, while Black is mainly looking for a kingside attack usually with f7-f5.

Since Najdorf Variation is played all over the world by chess players of all levels I decided to conduct a webinar devoted to it. I can’t explain all the theory, it would be too long for the webinar, but at least I will explain typical plans for both sides: White & Black.

Therefore, I’m glad to invite you to my next 125th webinar “Typical Plans in Najdorf Sicilian”, where you will learn what actions White and Black should take to play for a win.

The webinar starts on Sunday (29th of May) at 10 a.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free. 

 

Please, join for the webinar on my Twitch or YouTube channels:
https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw
and improve your chess performance!


See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev