Savereide and Jackson


     from page 92 of John Graham's Women in Chess: Players of the Modern Age 


Sheila Jackson:  born on Nov. 11, 1957; was the British Women's Champion in 1975, 1978, 1980 and 1981, the year she earned her WIM title.
- see a great newspaper clipping of Sheila Jackson at the Atticus Chess Club
- a personal photo of Dr. Mark Ginsburg with Sheila Jackson and Sarah Christopher Hurst 

Diane Savereide: born on Nov. 25, 1954; was US Women's Champion in 1975, 1976 1977 (with Rachel Crotto), 1978 (with Rachel Crotto), 1981 and 1984.
see my own - 
The Mysterious Diane Savereide
                                 Diane Savereide - revisited
                                                   Savereide and Cardosa
                                                             for more information and photos