US Election 2016

US Election 2016

davidmirshahi
davidmirshahi
Nov 9, 2016, 12:11 PM |
0

Key battleground states

Crucial states in deciding who wins the election. Why do some states matter more than others?

Florida

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:30 EST (04:30 GMT)

29 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
47.8%
 
Trump
49.1%
 
Others
3.1%
 

Pennsylvania

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:02:48 EST (07:48 GMT)

20 electoral votes

After 99.8% of voting districts

Clinton
47.6%
 
Trump
48.8%
 
Others
3.6%
 

Ohio

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:23 EST (03:23 GMT)

18 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
43.5%
 
Trump
52.1%
 
Others
4.4%
 

Michigan

Candidate placeholder

NO PROJECTION YET

16 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
47.3%
 
Trump
47.6%
 
Others
5.1%
 

North Carolina

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:05 EST (04:05 GMT)

15 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
46.7%
 
Trump
50.5%
 
Others
2.8%
 

Virginia

Photo of Hillary Clinton

PROJECTED FOR CLINTON

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:32 EST (03:32 GMT)

13 electoral votes

After 99.9% of voting districts

Clinton
49.9%
 
Trump
45.0%
 
Others
5.1%
 

Arizona

Candidate placeholder

NO PROJECTION YET

11 electoral votes

After 98.3% of voting districts

Clinton
45.3%
 
Trump
49.7%
 
Others
5.0%
 

Wisconsin

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:03:04 EST (08:04 GMT)

10 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
46.9%
 
Trump
47.9%
 
Others
5.2%