e4 d5

May 25, 2009, 8:51 PM |

I was playing with some of my friends once and while playing with them one of them played d5 after I had played e4 and I was wondering if this is a good replay by black. here is how the game went:
















As you can see white has developed my pieces and taken over more squares than black and white is also preparing to castle also one of the rules I know about that you should follow in the begginning of a game is not to move a piece more than once but black moved his queen more than once. Can anyone help me with this? Is d5 a good play for black in the beginning of the game after white has played e4? and is exd4 a good move?

Also I would like to invite you to join my group Supreme Pawns:


Alfred Awe, Belize