x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW

Arimaa World League Round 1 this weekend

megajester
Aug 9, 2011, 2:37 PM 0

The moment has finally arrived: the Round 1 games for the 2011 Arimaa World League have registered on the system.

This week the Rockies as gold face the Ring of Fire as silver. At Table 1 old hands Fritzlein (Karl Juhnke) and Nombril (Eric Momsen) will battle it out in a 1-minute-per-move melee. Tune in at 9 pm EST, 6 pm PST Sunday for a slice of the action.

In the other match Hippo (Vladan Majerech) representing Europa will wield the gold pieces against mistre (Mark Mistretta) of the Atlantics. Come into the gameroom on Monday at 12:00 EST, 18:00 CET to cheer them on.

Of course each match consists of 3 games, that are all scheduled for different times. Right now when you come into the gameroom there's a very helpful Announcements section that counts down to each game so you don't miss a thing. Check it out to see when the other games are playing.

This year we'll be giving out awards such as Player of the Round, Most Spectacular Comeback and the Rising Star Trophy, based on your nominations! You can find out more here.

"THERE'S ONLY ONE [INSERT TEAM HERE]!!! THERE'S ONLY ONE [INSERT TEAM HERE]!!!..."

Online Now