Forums

Best way to learn openings. . suggestions please

Sort:
ananthhh

Hi all greatest chess players,

I am quite confused when i try to learn openings.

I have lot of books, lot of videos, lot of Fritz trainer. In any of the book or videos i didn't find "how to learn openings".

They are only having contents\ not the "Way to learn those content"

I take a chess coach online. He again started giving me content not the way how i can learn those by myself. 

At first when i started learning opening, i will open any book with fancy title and i will open a chessbase software. Then i will start loading  all those moves in the database, thinking that i am learning all those moves and openings.

But i cannot go further because i will lose patience soon and i will leave that at that stage and will start doing other works.

After somedays i will again start the same process and i will lose patience again. 

If someone around here can give me some suggestion of how to learn openings, i will be very greatful to you.

I am not expecting any fast track way. I want a method which i should do daily and also i should know that am improving daily. Its should not be just walk over through the book, i have to remember what i am doing. Atleast give some advice on what i am doing wrong.

Please help this poor guy who has lot of will to learn and improve chess.

stripathy

if u want to know about chess opening and chess skill plz download a free lucas chess game from fischer  free chess  software.it will teach u chess skill very frindly manner and show u  the difference between your move and best move.again you can learn opening by watching chess game  of gm from website chessgame.com,thank u

transpo