Time Thief Championship thegreatauk - evert823

evert823

If cxK then TTxc 

evert823
evert823 wrote:

If cxK then TTxc 

cxK is illegal according to one of my examples and explanations in the weird pieces topic.  That would make this conditional obsolete. 

rychessmaster1
Lol RIP auk
evert823

Fresh board after bxc7+ Ne3+:


rychessmaster1
Auk gonna be a jerk and resign here before he resigns in our game🙄
thegreatauk

So I have to move my king? I HATE this piece I tell you I am never playing with TT again.

evert823

OK But the rules were known before the Time Thief tournament had started and you decided to join.

thegreatauk

I understand I am more annoyed at all these tiny things in rules. anyway I must move my king right?

evert823

In this position yes you must move your King

thegreatauk

Ke2

Martin0

cxb8 was also legal, right?

thegreatauk

According to evert no.

Martin0

Restoring the king is obligatory for black, so white should not be in check.

rychessmaster1

cxb8 is legal, but it doesn't save auk

Martin0

I never asked if it was a good move.

evert823

Just to come to one understanding of the rules:
cxK is not legal, because thegreatauk has no Time Thief, so no conditional check is applicable to thegreatauk.
Old FIDE rules say that thegreatauk is in check and he must get out of check before doing anything else.

On might reason: cxK forces me to restore my King first, but then I should have mentioned this scenario explicitly as part of the rules.

In the weird pieces topic I had given an example with the same explanation.

evert823
thegreatauk wrote:

Ke2

NxQ 

 

thegreatauk

Ra4

evert823

Kxc7

evert823
evert823 wrote:

Kxc7