10/6/2012 - G. Slepian, 1981

thought_control

50 move rule does not start until there are no more captures or pawn moves.  But I was wondering how white can capture to pawns for free...

ideasHUNTER
[COMMENT DELETED]
safaey

nice

oli1

good puzzle

mattjd
BB5 doesn't work because of KD1
 
 
resa1234

4. Nxd4

StrategicPlay

O_o

murometzyx

good!

You have solved this problem!

4. Nxd4 

paulified22

This was a weird puzzle,of cource you start with Q sac chose Qf1 so K would block pawn on f2 next move to check again was Bb5+...KxNe1, 3.Nc2+...Kd2, 4.NxQd4,never saw a clear way to mate be cause there was'nt one,took Q because it looked like the most logical next move.need to go back and look how deep I can go from where puzzle left you.Thank's Chess.Com.Good day chess heads.It's hard to figure this out because you do not know black's next move,black will move pawn to f1 making it a Q,and the black Q is in position to check white changing the whole game.Wrong again B take's pawn f1,I don't get it.After reading some post's it sound's like white has it's work cut out for him

domalius

easy but not so bad puzzle

mclala1991

good one, but you have to know how to checkmate ;)

paulified22
melogibbo wrote:
 

I think I did this right, here goes!

You showed several time's Nf3+ when it was not a check,had a hard time figuring out some of the move's order.Thank's for the annaysis,you did a decent job,I can't illustrat a puzzle and show it as most of you guy's do,I give you credit,I'm wrong your Nf3 check's were from the white Q so you did do a good job

melogibbo

@paulified, the chess engine states if it's check or not, it's not something people creating the puzzles do.
It's a discovered check, the white queen is checking the black king once the knight moves, solved by simply taking and checking the white queen with a 2nd queen.

kyleevon

seems like luck to me

mattjd
kyleevon wrote:

seems like luck to me

Chess is a game of pure luck Innocent

Cattoir

after 4. Nxd4 doesn't black just moves the pawn and make a queen on f1 which results in you losing the game?

Easeland

Really Good Puzzle.Smile Cute Smash!Cool Thank You, chess.comWink

daniel2852
AdityaRavuri wrote:

First

fail, what a loser. Got nothing better to contribute than a failing post like that. 

daniel2852
Cattoir wrote:

after 4. Nxd4 doesn't black just moves the pawn and make a queen on f1 which results in you losing the game?

No, because bishop is defending that square, and you can move the king to protect

eddysallin

bb5+ WORKS AS WELL?