1/24/2013 - Mate in 5

  • #101

    Grandmasterly.

  • #102
    briansladovich wrote:
    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

      Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?

    Not at all, I think this is part of the aparthide system :-(

  • #103

    First

  • #104
    briansladovich wrote:
    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

      Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?  Seriously though, my opinion would have to be 'NO'. But then, I don't particularly like the en passant rule.

  • #105
  • #106

    realy nice one 

  • #107

    Cool

  • #108

    Cool

  • #109
    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • #110

    awesome

  • #111

    good one

  • #112

    hello, i'm relevant, helpful and nice

  • #113

    Thanks for the lesson.

  • #114

    Great challenge!!

  • #115

    14 Hours  Alice I am going to send you to the moon.

  • #116

    it was easy for somereason

  • #117

    good!

  • #118

    Cool

  • #119

    walah

  • #120

    good

or Join
=

Online Now