1/24/2013 - Mate in 5

  • #101
    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

    The main point or of the game is: whoes king falls first. Once a king falls the game ends. In this case if the black king is allwoed to take the white queen then the white bishop will take the black king and this is the end of the game. The black queen can not continue without her beloved king.

  • #102

    Grandmasterly.

  • #103
    briansladovich wrote:
    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

      Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?

    Not at all, I think this is part of the aparthide system :-(

  • #104

    First

  • #105
    briansladovich wrote:
    Prayerman46 wrote:

    I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

      Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?  Seriously though, my opinion would have to be 'NO'. But then, I don't particularly like the en passant rule.

  • #106
  • #107

    realy nice one 

  • #108

    Cool

  • #109

    Cool

  • #110
    [COMMENT DELETED]
  • #111

    awesome

  • #112

    good one

  • #113

    hello, i'm relevant, helpful and nice

  • #114

    Thanks for the lesson.

  • #115

    Great challenge!!

  • #116

    14 Hours  Alice I am going to send you to the moon.

  • #117

    it was easy for somereason

  • #118

    good!

  • #119

    Cool

  • #120

    walah

or Join

Online Now