1/24/2013 - Mate in 5

ChapdawG09

First

briansladovich
briansladovich wrote:
Prayerman46 wrote:

I have never understood the rule which allows a piece that is "absoutely pinned", like the Bishop on C2 to remain in play. I think the black King should be allowed to capture the enemy Queen in this puzzle.  Anybody else agree?

  Why ?  Something to do with the Geneva Convention, is it ?  Seriously though, my opinion would have to be 'NO'. But then, I don't particularly like the en passant rule.

lbtr74aao
epok

realy nice one 

d_e140

Cool

d_e140

Cool

Ericcchess
[COMMENT DELETED]
mwaltenburg

awesome

Mir14

good one

artoffog

hello, i'm relevant, helpful and nice

vanhafford

Thanks for the lesson.

Torrence

Great challenge!!

doublebruce

14 Hours  Alice I am going to send you to the moon.

Mr_Spocky

it was easy for somereason

3943rjfrolland

Cool

Buenas

walah

tanmay_chakrabarti

good

bofo2u

+1

stanhope13

Had me thinking.

Cavatine

I gave up - very nice sac, I had no idea that could be the move.  The solution relies on the King being obstructed on that one dark square.