Whoops. I somehow thought black's pawn was facing the other direction.
Why not Qc5 on move 3? Isn't that pretty much checkmate next move?
No. It isn't checkmate next move. Check your work.
And it is more logical to take the rook on h7 and end up with a better upper hand
Who cares about that rook. You're getting the King. Dumb statement.
And FYI, your "solution" is STILL wrong. Black would move 1..Kb8, not 1..Ra7
Pretty difficult.Please be relevant, helpful & nice!
I don't this puzzle is valid. You aren't allowed to check with the same piece more than 3 times.
Wow I would definitely not see that in a game. Great puzzle.
What ? No such rule exists. Are you thinking of this one ?
A player declares a draw if the same exact position is repeated three times (though not necessarily three times in a row)
You can always check out the rules of the game here:-
I figured it out.
What exactly are you trying to say, repeatedly? Ah, the chess and the puzzle, that had value and meaning.
Why not Ka4?
Then Qa7 or Qc6 and eventually black escapes
6 nice checkmate!