4/5/2012 - Mate in 3

briansladovich
Odinnhs wrote:
 

Something in the rules about this sort of thing. lol !

gofercrew
Eris_Discordia

Nice one.

gofercrew
[COMMENT DELETED]
Twobit

Ok

abhi8686

wasye first move 

comis44

Wouldn't the B. Queen take the W. Queen? ...don't understand.

ibc_kalel

why couldn't he tke his  queen

ibc_kalel

first move

ibc_kalel

that was stupidly easy first move no taking queen

Keemoi

nice

breidi
ibc_kalel wrote:

why couldn't he tke his  queen

It would be a mate in 2 when the pawn queens.

thjshj

bella

relatedsqrs

very nice first moveCool

kandykween

Hi everyone, I'm new. I don't get this puzzle and I only managed to solve it because I saw the first move (someone posted it). I just started chess and I don't get why the black queen didn't take the white queen on the first move because that would have stopped the check . Someone please help me understand this problem!!!!!!!

damongross

Very clever!

pbazan

cool

PuzzlCritic
[COMMENT DELETED]
damongross

At Kandykween: consider what happens if white is allowed to move his advanced pawn to the eighth rank and promote it to a queen.  What is stopping white from doing this?

szammie

I guess.

SZ.