7/20/2018 - Alexander Hildebrand, Schach-Echo 1965

introuble2
Rocky64 wrote:

The 50 moves rule doesn't actually apply to composed problems like this one! See Codex of Chess Composition, Article 17.

Thank you!!

Wonderwheel
ColdFly_chess wrote:
btickler wrote:

Dear Chess.com,

Please disallow comments on the daily puzzle going forward.  

I have no issue with the comments, as long as they are discussing the puzzle (or other comments). 

 

btickler is a killjoy. I laugh when someone makes a comment saying "you should not let me comment."

ReyRambler1960

💡💡💡

human_robot

Wow!!!!  That was a lot of fun!!!!!

Martin-Luz

GRACIAS!

Martin-Luz
BryanCFB escribió:
Martin-Luz wrote:

no entendí el puzzle... no es mejor en el 3er movimiento hacer doble amenaza a los caballos? Gracias!!

If 3. Bd6 then 3...Ne4 4. Bxe7 Bxe7 leaves black with a king, bishop and knight vs. a lone king.  Black can force checkmate in that scenario.  If white wins either knight outright (which can be sensibly avoided only by moving the c5 knight) then a book draw results (black can also save both knights with 3...Bc7 but then 4. Bxc7 is also a book draw).

OK!! GRACIAS!!!

KumarAnkur

Awesome!!