21010 Players currently online!
Man vs. Machine - good luck!
Turn-based games at any time!
Vote for the best move to win!
Do you have what it takes?
Backgammon, Yatzy, and more!
Sharpen your tactical vision!
Get advice and game insights!
Learn from top players & pros!
View millions of master games!
Your virtual chess coach!
Perfect your opening moves!
Test your skills vs. computer!
Find the right private coach!
Can you solve it each day?
Bring it all together!
Beginners, start here!
Make friends & play team games!
News from the world of chess!
Search all Chess.com members!
Find local clubs & events!
Who's the best of your friends?
Read what members are saying!
cool and calculated good one
after the pawn promotion why didn't white play Bb6
Because after 1. ... a1=N+!; 2. Bb6#??? Black plays 2. ... Knight takes King, leaving White with a permanent weakness. Not a move you see very often.
better than it looked at first..
This puzzle makes no sense to me. Yes, if black takes the bishop he draws.... that's exactly what he's trying to do. Obviously he can't win, he only has a bishop. He is playing for a draw, and he could get it by taking the bishop on turn 6 since you can't checkmate with two knights.
stupid, boring puzzle
But why would Black get a knight instead of a Queen? :s
6... Bxf4 looks like a draw to me as it would be 2 knights vs a bishop pawnless both ways, and if it is not a draw white has a nasty can of worms to deal with I don't see an easy way for white to mate if bishop takes bishop and I'm pretty sure black could snag one of the knights with his bishop b4 he got himself mated drawing it.
after that is nc4 checkmate...
Like with every puzzle, the people that think black blundered don't understand what's going on. Amazing puzzle.
Isn't it dark under that bridge?
That would lead to 7. Nc4!#
very nice indeed.
Stupid puz!!! STU to the PID!!!
Very nice one! No redundant move! Every move is ONLY and ACCURATE. Especially bf4, that's the beautiful move of this game! A wonderful coordination of the whole three white pieces. It is beyond my logic
Now that is what I call "Correct follow through." and very enjoyable INDEED.
Thank you very much, gentlemen!!
Who accepts a knight?
y didnt black promote queen
Help me analyze this pawn ending
by logozar a few minutes ago
Are Humans still better at Chess?
by EscherehcsE a few minutes ago
2305 is just a number...
by kaynight a few minutes ago
Tournament Director Account aclosed
by Martin_Stahl 2 minutes ago
The policy and rules playing at live chess
by polisny 4 minutes ago
Tournaments are messed up today.
by petteri72 5 minutes ago
Unpopularity in America
by 7ofKnight 7 minutes ago
Mafia defence against Grand Prix
by tmkroll 8 minutes ago
Why do people play 1 e4 e6 2 d4 d5 2 exd5?!
by opeyemigeorge 8 minutes ago
Chess should be bigger
Why Join | Chess Topics |
Help & Support |
© 2016 Chess.com
• Chess - English
We are working hard to make Chess.com available in over 70 languages. Check back over the year as we develop the technology to add more, and we will try our best to notify you when your language is ready for translating!