Forums

Mental combat VS. the chessmaster 10th

Sort:
Al-Khalifa93

am preparing for a chess tournament after few days so I started learning chess more and more spending 13 hours per day on learning the openings middle game, endgame, tactics strategies etc. I really become a chess addict Smile

and today in 5/4 in order to know if my chess experience is increased or not I had a very tough exam against the chessmaster 10th with a time control 30 minute..

in the following game I missed 2 checkmates opportunities but anyway the game ended up with a win for me..Wink

destroyer_96

Nice game!

Al-Khalifa93

thanks my friend..

mishrashubham

Well nice game! However it was shocking to me that Chessmaster missed a simple tactic of Qg2 followed by Bb2.

However an awesome game!!

Chregg

absolute nonsense, no engine at that strength would give away a queen like chessmaster at move 36

Aetheldred
Chregg wrote:

absolute nonsense, no engine at that strength would give away a queen like chessmaster at move 36

I'm curious about it too. could someone who uses Chessmaster have it double-checked for us, please?

destroyer_96
Aetheldred wrote:
Chregg wrote:

I'm curious about it too. could someone who uses Chessmaster have it double-checked it for us, please?

The only way they stop Bb2 is to play 34...c4, but after 35.Bb2 c3 36.Bxc3! Rxc3 white can play 37.Rg8+ followed by checkmate, so black's queen was forced to be trade off.

Aetheldred
destroyer_96 wrote:
Aetheldred wrote:
Chregg wrote:

I'm curious about it too. could someone who uses Chessmaster have it double-checked it for us, please?

The only way they stop Bb2 is to play 34...c4, but after 35.Bb2 c3 36.Bxc3! Rxc3 whaite can play 37.Rg8+ followed by checkmate, so black's queen was forced to be trade off.

Excellent, thanks.

The King is a powerful engine for us humans. One of my teachers told me he beat this engine twice every 10 games. He was rated 2230 FIDE at the time.

Al-Khalifa93
destroyer_96 wrote: