I bet 10 trophies you can't solve this

devesh123456789

white to move and mate in 1.

if you find the solution, post in comments.

the first person to solve this gets 10 trophies

jonathanpiano13
dxe6 e.p.
devesh123456789
jonathanpiano13 wrote:
dxe6 e.p.

correct which trophies do you want

k3yp4y

I thought ep was only for starting pawns that have not yet moved

thaynethomas

we were meant to guess that was the last move I think

BattleCat3

THAT'S NOT MATE IN 1!

devesh123456789
BattleCat3 wrote:

THAT'S NOT MATE IN 1!

where is your proof

Arisktotle

It's a completely illegal position. You cannot checkmate in an illegal position.

GM_chess_player

There is no mate in one. There is a mate in two though, which is  1 .Rfxf7+ Kh8 2.Rxh7#

MaxLange-simulator

En peasant 

MaxLange-simulator
GM_chess_player wrote:

There is no mate in one. There is a mate in two though, which is  1 .Rfxf7+ Kh8 2.Rxh7#

Rxh7??

devesh123456789
Arisktotle wrote:

It's a completely illegal position. You cannot checkmate in an illegal position.

yes you can. 

Gabrielsenn

dxe6#

devesh123456789
Gabrielsenn wrote:

dxe6#

correct but someone solved it before u

tired_of_ignorance

It's an old "tricky" position which has been published a bunch of times as baconandeggz mentioned.

Netraver
Qxe5#
devesh123456789
Netraver wrote:
Qxe5#

WRONG

Thee_Ghostess_Lola

U needta review....VERY CAREFULLY.....the rules of chess composing (lookit up urself).

Castling is assumed to have not been, but e.p. is never assumable.

Only 'cuz it just made a a$$ outta u.....but not me.

(u owe me 100 trophies....)

devesh123456789

although this is illegal, there are many more illegal positions and they still are beautiful. One such example is this

 

devesh123456789

so @Thee_Ghostess_Lola owes me 100 trophies