Why is this a blunder?

Jtemple0

It seems to me, if I moved the B to attack the queen then QxB or NxB, I thought it better to trade for a Pawn.The N might have been taken but I still get the Q. As it worked out, Queen retreated and I still lost my B to the N. A mistake, perhaps but a blunder...?

snoozyman
Because bishop pins black queen. Black queen can’t move because king is under check. Also black queen cannot capture bishop because it is protected by knight.
Jonschesschannel

I've no idea what you're talking about tbh.

Why is moving pawn to e5 worse than winning a queen, is your question?

Jtemple0

As it played out, I did take the B to g5 and then BxQe6. NxBe6.  The K would not be in check if Q xB g5. It looks to me like both my B & black Q were goners how ever I played it.

Jtemple0
Jonschesschannel wrote:

I've no idea what you're talking about tbh.

Why is moving pawn to e5 worse than winning a queen, is your question?

Foolishly, I thought to take the Queen with Pawns! BTW, I, very often, don't know what I'm talking about. I only started playing Dec.6. I did win the Queen and CM in the end. I try to avoid exposing stronger pieces if I do not need to do so. Some of you with more game experience  can tend to arrogance and ridicule that does not inspire beginners to want to ask anything.

snoozyman