Resolved: Castling after being in check

  • 4 years ago · #1


    I am playing a game on  I have had my opponent in check and he has subsequently castled.  I believe you can't castle after being in check.  I thought the compter would prevent his move, do I have to challenge him?

  • 4 years ago · #2


    You can't castle, While you are in check, You can't castle if you have moved your king & or the rook, in which side you plan on castling to. You can't castle if you king will pass through a check.

    Did you put your opponent in check and he/she blocked with another piece, If so he is still right to castle.

  • 4 years ago · #3


    Oh!  Sorry, I got that totally wrong.  Thanks very much.

Back to Top
This forum topic has been locked.