Mate in 3 (more Nalimov surfing)

  • #1

    This was actually the first position I punched in on Nalimov just now...and it turned out to be unique! lol

  • #2

    Tough!

  • #3

    White's first move took me 3 tries.  The 3rd move was easy.  The second move ..... it hurt my brain.... for a very, very long time.......  

  • #4

    I missed it. Not too surprising. Smile

  • #5

    Well the third move was easy! Tongue Out

  • #6

    Incredible! Nalimov rules! :)

  • #7

    I found it hard.Very!!

  • #8

    Middle bit's hard! :)

  • #9

    Call me crazy, but I don't understand "puzzles" like this. White is going to win. Black should have probably already resigned.

    Whether it's 3,4, or 6 moves, a win is a win.

  • #10

    Yes, it was rude of Black to not resign.  White should have forfeited (simply to teach his opponent some manners).

  • #11

    White to play and draw

  • #12

    which way is white going?

  • #13
    AndyClifton wrote:

    Yes, it was rude of Black to not resign.  White should have forfeited (simply to teach his opponent some manners).

    Yes, this is the chess.com compromise.

  • #14

    As per normal convention, a1 is bottom left, white moving up

Top
or Join

Online Now