Forums

Help with ITunes...

Sort:
sjpdna

Hey everybody,

Recently, I went to an all night Youth Lock-In and won a $15 ITunes gift card!  Since I have never used ITunes before, I have a question about putting the songs on a device for my use.

I have heard that the songs on ITunes can only be used on certain devices (such as IPods...).  Is this going to be a problem for me?  I have a Sansa Clip MP3 Player, and am not sure whether the songs I get will be compatible with it. If I cannot use the songs, then I will just trade the card with someone for $15.

I would really appreciate it if someone would let me know... The card would be really useful if I could use it!  Thanks!

NimzoRoy

What format are the songs in? MP3 is a universal format, as is WAV. AAC and other formats are proprietary to Apple devices, but there is software that will convert all sorts of audio formats to other audio formats. BTW what formats will your Sansa Clip handle? Most likely the only problem here is your lack of details and or info...

sjpdna

According to the website, my MP3 will play MP3, WMA, secure WMA and Audible audio file formats.  I do not know what format the ITunes songs are in.

TheScottyTurner

To be honest, I don't think it matter what kind of format it is; iTunes is for iDevices and iDevices only, I think lol. I think the way it works is; if it's not an Apple music player (i.e. an iPod) it won't tranfer the music. Plus, you would need an itunes account if you wanted to redeem the gift card, and signing up does require some sort of credit card number (or a debit card or maybe even the gift card), I just know you need one to sign up even if you don't plan on buying songs. But then again lol, I may be totally wrong. I have an iPod and I use iTunes, but I've never actually registered or bought music from them, so idk. Hope I helped, rather than confused!!Tongue out

ballcontroller2