Forums

Members who leave groups

Sort:
grover-dill

It would be nice if admin for groups were alerted when someone has decided to leave the group. As it is now I have no idea who left when I see the membership total decrease. I'd like to write them a message and ask if there was a problem or some other reason why they left.

rettadrennen

I am the one who left ,I am sorry you did not know . I am having a lot of problems managing my little group and I just did not know what to do . So I left yours because I can't handle two at a time .I get really mixed up on what I am doing .I am sorry

WaltWerling

That might be a good suggestion to chess.com. Perhaps the super-admin could be notified. He/she could then follow-up if they wished.

rettadrennen

I am the super admin of grandmas and grandpas and since I am fairly new at this I get confused a lot

grover-dill

Heck Retta, you could still be a geezer member without doing anything at the geezers. Giving you all the time you need for your group.  If you ever want to return we would be glad to have you.  But just as there are new member coming in there is a smaller number leaving. Not just you Retta cause we have a member or two that leave every month or two. I always try to contact them and see if there was a problem or perhaps something we could improve but most all say, "I'm just to busy so I'm cutting back on my groups". I'm sure some don't like all the forum alerts since we have a busy forum.

Although one member, who left, told me he left because he didn't like the idea of having Geezer on his home page when he was messaging all these pretty young female players on chess.com.  Takes all kinds to make the world go around

rettadrennen

I guess it does . I would be happy to rejoin the group , but I need help with mine because I don't know how to be a super admin and get games for my group with matching ratings .We are low rated group with only a few with high ratings .

WaltWerling