Rule Doubt For OTB Tournaments(FIDE)

ShaoniHiya

suppose I'm white and I make a move. I forgot to press the clock after moving and my time is running. My opponent made a move. Can i claim an illegal/warning for opponent?

Susmit25

I think you cant claim illeagao move. the arbiter gives warning. if the opponent makes such thing again he gets illegal move!

IAMBBW
ShaoniHiya wrote:

suppose I'm white and I make a move. I forgot to press the clock after moving and my time is running. My opponent made a move. Can i claim an illegal/warning for opponent?

You can't cause it's not illegal

ShaoniHiya

and warning?

MainframeSupertasker

Nope, your opponent will remain safe. Just remember to press the clock within a seconds to follow the etiquette.

IAMBBW
ShaoniHiya wrote:

and warning?

[HINT:- I don't warn twice]

ShaoniHiya
MainframeSupertasker wrote:

Nope, your opponent will remain safe. Just remember to press the clock within a seconds to follow the etiquette.

O

ShaoniHiya

K