8/12/2010 - Endgame Calculation

ramshackle

FIRST!!!##Cool

 

(oh wait, how does this thng work again?Embarassed)

chuwi

okey

TheOldReb
vowles_23 wrote:

I assume that the pawn sac is so that the King doesn't get mated or the Queen face connected pawns?


 the pawn sac is to take the square d5 away from the WK. Without the availability of the d5 square the WK cannot catch the passed pawn. If the passed pawn were pushed first the WK can catch it because the d5 square will be available .

cfrench49

Good one.

drumdaddy

tempo, the box rule

ejl34

50th!

gr8sri

Mayuca

facil

jamessaul

Endgame is always the win game. Kind of.

irish-yuk

Nice one, made me think for a second or two. Need to do that every once in a while.

Thanks.

DranrebValimento

why black didn't move the h6 pawn from the beginning?Tongue out

elainne

easy

Galaxy-Star

I loved it !

logic-unit

winner...

breidi

Excellent puzzle. Now if only we could get this sort of thing on Sundays and Mondays as well.

pono
NikNaks wrote:

That was fairly straightforward, really.


 i need challenge all players for devlop my skills in chess if any need plz challenge me

PauIKing

thats a chess mentor lesson!

jjeffrey

I've done this puzzle numerous times in Tactics Trainer.  Seems easy now, not so when I first tried it...

101soccer

eazy

Smile

diontd

Easy:)