x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
How To Watch Carlsen vs Grischuk Speed Chess Champs Today
Carlsen vs Grischuk in the Speed Chess Championship

How To Watch Carlsen vs Grischuk Speed Chess Champs Today

The 2017 Speed Chess Championship is down to its final four combatants, and today the semifinals begin with a matchup of two decorated champions. 

The world chess champion, Magnus Carlsen, will take on the three-time world blitz champion Alexander Grischuk in a rematch of the 2016 GM Blitz Battles semifinal that Carlsen won on his way to the championship. 

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Nov. 21 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. GMT).

Click here for a live COUNTDOWN to the event.

null

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.

null

What to do before the match starts?

After the match, the second semifinal of the Speed Chess Championship is scheduled for December 15, with Hikaru Nakamura vs Sergey Karjakin. 

null

Plan ahead with the full schedule here.

Online Now