How To Watch Carlsen vs Nakamura: Speed Chess Championship
Magnus Carlsen vs Hikaru Nakamura in the Chess.com Speed Chess Championship.

How To Watch Carlsen vs Nakamura: Speed Chess Championship

pete
pete
Jan 2, 2018, 3:01 PM |
44 | Chess Players

The match you've waited all year for is here. 

Magnus Carlsen vs Hikaru Nakamura with everything on the line. The Speed Chess Championship.

The world's two best online chess players will face off in a clash that could be even better than last year's final between the two, as FM Mike Klein says in his cinematic preview of the match

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess on Wednesday, Jan. 3 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. GMT).

Click here for a live COUNTDOWN to the event.

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.

hikaru nakamura

What to do before the match starts?

Let us know your match predictions in the comments or on Facebook

More from pete
Yanny vs Laurel: Settle The Dispute On The Chessboard

Yanny vs Laurel: Settle The Dispute On The Chessboard

The 5 Most Dangerous Chess Players Ever

The 5 Most Dangerous Chess Players Ever