How To Watch Caruana vs Hou Yifan Speed Chess Champs Today

How To Watch Caruana vs Hou Yifan Speed Chess Champs Today

pete
pete
Aug 24, 2017, 12:00 AM |
17 | Chess Players

The Chess.com Speed Chess Championship fields a highly anticipated battle today as the top-rated chess player in America, Fabiano Caruana, takes on the highest-rated woman in the world, Hou Yifan.

The match was easily the favorite Speed Chess Championship date for the month of August, as Chess.com fans are eager to see two of the biggest names in the game play each other. 

null

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Aug. 24, at 3 p.m Pacific time (6 p.m. EDT, 10 p.m. GMT, 11 p.m. BST, 6 a.m. Aug. 25 Beijing)

null

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and WGMJennifer Shahade (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat. 

null

More Speed Chess Championship:


After today, the Speed Chess Championship resumes Aug. 30 with Maxime Vachier-Lagrave vs Jeffery Xiong at 9 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central Europe.

null

Plan ahead with the full Speed Chess schedule here. 

More from pete
How To Watch The Speed Chess Knockout Qualifier

How To Watch The Speed Chess Knockout Qualifier

Yanny vs Laurel: Settle The Dispute On The Chessboard

Yanny vs Laurel: Settle The Dispute On The Chessboard