x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
How To Watch Grischuk vs Rapport Speed Chess Champs Today

How To Watch Grischuk vs Rapport Speed Chess Champs Today

One of the best blitz chess players ever will face a young but supremely talented challenger today as GM Alexander Grischuk battles GM Richard Rapport in the first round of the 2017 Speed Chess Championship, the strongest tournament ever held online.

Will the young Hungarian Rapport be able to outfox the veteran Russian master Grischuk? The only way to find out is to watch the match live today.

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. EDT, 5 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. BST)

null

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and GM Robert Hess (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat. 

null

Want to see Grischuk and Rapport's most brilliant chess moves?

FM Mike Klein is your guide in this must-watch video on the two grandmasters' career highlights. The video is free for all members.

More Speed Chess Championship:


After today, the Speed Chess Championship resumes on Aug. 23 with Ian Nepomniachtchi vs Levon Aronian. 

Plan ahead with the full schedule here. 

Online Now