How To Watch Hikaru Nakamura vs MVL

How To Watch Hikaru Nakamura vs MVL

pete
pete
Aug 23, 2016, 12:00 AM |
22 | Chess Players

Chess.com is proud to offer several viewing options for the Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship semifinal.

The three-hour blitz and bullet match between Hikaru Nakamura and Maxime Vachier-Lagrave will begin at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. Paris) Wednesday, August 24.

The winner will face World Champion Magnus Carlsen for the GM Blitz Battle Championship. 

Click here to find the match's starting time in your own time zone.

Can't wait till the event starts? Read Sam Copeland's preview of the blitz battle. 

The following viewing options will be available at 10 a.m. Pacific time:


Here is the upcoming schedule and bracket:

  • Nakamura vs Vachier-Lagrave semifinal -- Aug. 24 at 10 a.m. Pacific
  • Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship final: Magnus Carlsen vs Nakamura/MVL winner -- to be determined. 

More from pete
How To Watch Hikaru Nakamura vs Maxime Vachier-Lagrave Speed Chess Today

How To Watch Hikaru Nakamura vs Maxime Vachier-Lagrave Speed Chess Today

How To Watch Wesley So vs Vidit Gujrathi Speed Chess Tuesday

How To Watch Wesley So vs Vidit Gujrathi Speed Chess Tuesday