How To Watch Karjakin vs Nakamura Saturday: Speed Chess Champs
Karjakin vs Nakamura in the Speed Chess Championship.

How To Watch Karjakin vs Nakamura Saturday: Speed Chess Champs

pete
pete
Dec 15, 2017, 1:00 PM |
11 | Chess Players

Who will face Magnus Carlsen in the finals of the 2017 Speed Chess Championship?

Two of the world's best players face off Saturday for that privilege as the 2016 world championship challenger Sergey Karjakin will take on the online chess legend Hikaru Nakamura in what could be the closest Speed Chess match of all time—the ultimate coin flip, as FM Mike Klein says in his preview. 

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess on Saturday, Dec. 16 at 9 a.m. Pacific time (12 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT).

Click here for a live COUNTDOWN to the event.

sergey karjakin

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.

hikaru nakamura

What to do before the match starts?

After the match, the 2017 Speed Chess Championship final will be scheduled, with the winner facing Magnus Carlsen. Check back on www.Chess.com/championship for details of that match as soon as it is announced. 

magnus carlsen

More from pete
How To Watch The Speed Chess Championship Final 4 This Weekend

How To Watch The Speed Chess Championship Final 4 This Weekend

How To Watch The World Chess Championship: Carlsen vs Caruana

How To Watch The World Chess Championship: Carlsen vs Caruana