x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
How To Watch Karjakin vs Nepomniachtchi Speed Chess Today
Karjakin vs Nepomniachtchi in the Speed Chess Championship

How To Watch Karjakin vs Nepomniachtchi Speed Chess Today

An all-Russian battle awaits fans in the quarterfinals of the 2017 Speed Chess Championship today, as the last world-championship challenger is now the favorite to advance in the bracket. 

GM Sergey Karjakin, who lost to Magnus Carlsen in the 2016 world chess championship, will match up with the fellow Russian GM Ian Nepomniachtchi for the right to move on and possibly face Carlsen in the tournament final. But first these two blitz chess specialists will have to duel each other in what should be an excellent match for chess fans. 

null

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Oct. 24 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. CEST)

Click here to find 10 a.m PDT in your own timezone.

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and GM Aman Hambleton (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.

null

What to do before the match starts?

After the match, the Speed Chess Championship resumes with an all-American thriller as Hikaru Nakamura faces Fabiano Caruana on Nov. 2.

null

Plan ahead with the full schedule here.

Online Now