x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
How To Watch Magnus Carlsen Today: Speed Chess Champs
Carlsen vs Guseinov in the Speed Chess Championship.

How To Watch Magnus Carlsen Today: Speed Chess Champs

Magnus Carlsen, the world chess champion, makes his debut in the 2017 Speed Chess Championship in the most anticipated online chess match so far this year.

Carlsen will face the qualifier GM Gadir Guseinov in this first-round battle to decide who will face the U.S. number-two Wesley So on Nov. 21.

The world champion won the 2016 GM Blitz Battle Championship, and he will be looking to defend his title starting Oct. 4 in the upgraded 2017 Speed Chess event. 

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Oct. 4 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT)

null

Click here to find 10 a.m PDT in your own timezone.

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and GM Eric Hansen (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.

null

The Speed Champs organizer and broadcast host IM Danny Rensch could not be more excited for the world champion's match, as seen in this clip of his Chess Today show from Oct. 3.

null

What to do before the match starts?

After the match, the Speed Chess Championship enters round two with Maxime-Vachier Lagrave vs Alexander Grischuk on Oct. 23.

null

Plan ahead with the full schedule here. 

Online Now